Young Read Woudberg were once again sponsors of the Rocket! Tauranga Young Professionals awards for 2013.  The awards provide an opportunity to recognise talented individuals who are dedicated to professional careers in Tauranga.

The night was opened with a welcoming speech by our very own Amanda Sutcliffe, Chariman of the Rocket! Young Professionals Committee.  A brief appearance was also made by Matt Cowley, newly elected Tauranga city counciller and winner of last years award for Young Employee of the Year.

And the winners are…

We would like to give recognition to the following winners awarded at the Rocket! Young Professionals Ball & Awards held on Saturday 12th October 2013 at Bella Vista Lodge.

  • YRW – Tauranga Young Employee of the Year awarded to Kelly Cox of Taura Natural Ingredients
    Kelly Cox is the Quality Manager at Taura Natural Ingredients with a diploma in Food Technology from Massey University.
    This award recognises young employees who display outstanding leadership, contribution to industry and involvement in the community.
  • YRW – Tauranga Young Business Owner of the Year awarded to Dr Liza Schneider of Holistic Vets
    Liza is a pioneer of integrative veterinary science in New Zealand combining traditional medicine & Surgery with complementary therapies such as acupuncture, chiropractic’s and herbal medicine.
    This award acknowledges a young business owner’s leadership, business performance and contribution to industry.
  • Ballance – Tauranga Young Innovator of the Year awarded to Mike Pinkerton of Aurecon
    Mike showed initiative and a willingness to take on a new technology (laser surveying) to the benefit of his company and his colleagues.
    This award recognises the demonstration of creative or innovative practices that have, or will, provide a contribution to the productivity of an industry.

We would also like to make special mention to the following entrants who where named as finalists for this years awards.

  • Tauranga Young Employee of the Year Finalists – Harriet McKee (Aurecon) and Jon Murie (Craigs Investments)
  • Tauranga Young Business Owner of the Year Finalist – RLine
  • Tauranga Young Young Innovator Finalists – Dr Liza Schneider (Holistic Vets) and Quentin Pidduck (Roomready)

To join Rocket! and find out about you can meet and connect with other young professionals in the region click here.